Dynamic chill duo Kinobe release ethereal new single & video ‘Lucky Stars’

British chill band Kinobe have returned with another mystical masterpiece titled ‘Lucky Stars’, and have unveiled a stunning music video alongside it. Released on July 5th, 2024 via the SGKL imprint, the single premiered via NOTION Mag, and received early radio support from NPR Music, KEXP, and SBS Chill. ‘Lucky Stars’ serves as a teaser for their forthcoming album Out of The Blue which will be released on August 9th 2024. The single and album were mastered by the esteemed Frank Arkwright (Blur, New Order, Coldplay, Oasis and many more) at Abbey Road

Watch the video for ‘Lucky Stars’ below:

Kinobe’s rise began in 2000 with the release of their Engelbert Humperdinck-sampling single ‘Slip Into Something More Comfortable’. The track ended up as a playlist essential at every beach bar as well as being licensed for compilations, soundtracks, and TV commercials. So far, the group has garnered over 50 million streams on Spotify alone, and Kinobe has also earned praise from tastemaker publications CLASH Mag, Mixmag, DJ Mag and Sputnik Music. Born in the UK and currently based in Perth, Australia, Kinobe was formed in 1998 in west London by childhood friends Julius Waters and Mark “Blackie” Blackburn

‘Lucky Stars’ is a whimsical time-warp, melding together Kinobe’s signature sparkle and tasty strings with crisp, strummed acoustic guitar, lilting flute melodies, a moving bassline, and succulent electric guitar licks. The track is a cozy daydream, no doubt destined to be the soundtrack of your summer.

Founding member Julius revealed: The melody came to me as I watched the ocean waves roll in on a perfect summer’s day.  I thanked my lucky stars to be in such a beautiful place and for the inspiration I was gifted that day.”

Follow Kinobe:

Facebook Twitter SoundcloudYoutube InstagramSpotify

Join 350k+ other creatives and get every article sent to your inbox

    I consent to the terms and conditions